Yeast That’s O.K. for Passover?


When we read the scriptures about Passover in the English, it appears that all foods “with yeast” are not allowed at Passover. Unfortunately, we know this is impossible since we read in the gospels that Yeshua drank wine at his last Passover Sedar, and wine is made with yeast.

At the Passover Sedar, it is traditional to drink four cups of wine. Wine is made by fermenting fruit, usually grapes. Wines are usually fermented with the exact same family of yeast that is found in bakers’ yeast today (Saccharomyces cerevisiae).

We can reconcile this apparent contradiction when we understand that chametz is formed when yeast feeds on wheat, barley, rye, oats, spelt, or their derivatives. In wine, yeast spores feed on grapes or fruit, so it’s not chametz. Bakers’ yeast is produced by feeding yeast with molasses made from sugar cane or beets, so it’s not chametz until it’s mixed with flour and water. Brewers’ yeast, on the other hand, is a byproduct of beer making, which makes it chametz because the yeast fed on barely or other grains.

People in the Hebrew-roots movement and Messianic Judaism have varying viewpoints about kosher and kosher for Passover. The important thing is to really seek God’s face and ask Him to help you walk with Him how He wants you to walk. Read His instructions and discuss them with others who love God and are called according to His purpose.

109 thoughts on “Yeast That’s O.K. for Passover?

  1. Pingback: essayforme
  2. Pingback: Generic cialis
  3. Pingback: Cialis online
  4. Pingback: Generic cialis
  5. Pingback:
  6. Pingback: click here
  7. Pingback: tubelomb
  8. Pingback: Generic cialis
  9. Pingback: ABrand
  10. Pingback: 2019
  11. Pingback:
  12. Pingback: a2019-2020
  13. Pingback: facebook
  14. Pingback: facebook1
  15. Pingback:
  16. Pingback:
  17. Pingback: free bitcoin cash
  18. Pingback: canadian viagra
  19. Pingback: buy viagra 25mg
  20. Pingback: Viagra uk
  21. Pingback: Viagra online
  22. Pingback: Buy cialis online
  23. Pingback: Cialis prices
  24. Pingback: Viagra daily
  25. Pingback: buy viagra no rx
  26. Pingback: levitra
  27. Pingback: site Blog Name
  28. Pingback: WOW Blog
  29. Pingback: WOW Site Blog Name
  30. Pingback: article
  31. Pingback: article
  32. Pingback: article
  33. Pingback: xxxpics xyz
  34. Pingback: xxlph xyz
  35. Pingback: xxxph top
  36. Pingback: article
  37. Pingback: xyz
  38. Pingback: adulthq top
  39. Pingback: article
  40. Pingback: xnxxhd top
  41. Pingback: xxxhq top
  42. Pingback: xxlhd xyz
  43. Pingback: adultpics top
  44. Pingback: article
  45. Pingback: xxxph xyz
  46. Pingback: article
  47. Pingback: article
  48. Pingback: xxlhq xyz
  49. Pingback: xxlph top
  50. Pingback: article
  51. Pingback: adultph top
  52. Pingback: xxlhq top
  53. Pingback: adulthd top
  54. Pingback: adulthd xyz
  55. Pingback: adulthq xyz
  56. Pingback: xxxhd top
  57. Pingback: Discount viagra
  58. Pingback:
  59. Pingback:
  60. Pingback:
  61. Pingback:
  62. Pingback:
  63. Pingback: viagra prices
  64. Pingback: viagra online
  65. Pingback: viagra pills
  66. Pingback: canada pharmacies
  67. Pingback: canadian pharmacy
  68. Pingback: pharmacies
  69. Pingback: online pharmacy
  70. Pingback: cialis generic
  71. Pingback: cialis generic
  72. Pingback: generic cialis
  73. Pingback: cialis
  74. Pingback: tadalafil generic
  75. Pingback: pharmacy online
  76. Pingback: online pharmacies
  77. Pingback: pharmacy
  78. Pingback: viagra prices
  79. Pingback:

Leave a Reply